Comment on page
Only logged-in users can watch
Restrict access to workspace members only
- customers won't be able to replay their recordings
By default, videos can be accessed by anyone with whom you share the video URL. This is a deliberate choice as it provides a better experience. Customers can watch the video they just recorded, and non-workspace members teammates (e.g. developers) can watch the video if an agent escalates an issue. It is worth mentioning that:
- Our servers are behind a secure firewall, and all videos are uploaded over an SSL-encrypted connection.
- Each video is associated with a unique ID that would take a computer years to guess
In case you want to restrict access to workspace members:
- 3.Make sure to invite your teammates who are not in the Birdie workspace yet. This will allow them to open the links you might send them and watch the videos (eg. Engineers who received forwarded recordings to troubleshoot an issue).